Search Availability

About

PENTHOUSE VILLA 23 - THE SHORES AT WAIKOLOA BEACH RESORT

* Private 13th fairway setting on Beach course
* Partial Ocean and Fairway views
* Upgraded Penthouse Villa
* 2 Ensuites; suite #1- King bed; suite #2- 2 Full size beds
* Walk to Anaeho'omalu bay and Queens marketplace/Shops
* Lanai BBQ
* Nest thermostat contolled AC with minimum setting to 75 degrees and 4 hour timer from 8am to 9 pm

Waikoloa Beach Resort is nestled around the beautiful crescent-shaped white sand beach of Anaeho'omalu Bay. Many water-sports are available from this magnificent beach. The tranquil, warm water offers windsurfing, swimming, sailing, snorkeling, glass-bottom boat, dive trips, etc. The King's and new Queen’s Shops, within walking distance, offer world-class dining and shopping. A full-scale gourmet grocery store is available at the Queen’s Shops. Swim with dolphins, whale watch (December to April), play golf, go to a traditional luau, all within the resort.

Our newly renovated penthouse villa, encompassing over 2000sqft Hawaiian indoor/outdoor living, overlooks the Beach golf course 13th fairway in a quiet, sublime setting. Art from around the world is appointed throughout the Villa. The expansive living/dining area is marked by broad windows and the discernible gleam of Merbau wood flooring. Enjoy the central air conditioning, a new 65 inch HDTV and extended range WiFi if needed.. Kitchen has all-stainless steel appliances and granite countertops that merge well with its cool slate tile floors. Cabinets are faced with newly harvested koa wood. The unique design concept continues into the new master bedroom with its three custom-made closets and, in the bathroom, a one-basin granite sink carved beautifully into a granite counter, a large standalone shower, and stone floors. The guest bathroom only gets better with its very deep Japanese soaking tub mounted into a tile enclosure, a separate shower, and a pair of colorful onyx sinks. The two master-sized suites, one with King bed set and the second suite with two Full size beds, each have lanai access and feature lovely scenery of the greens and surrounding tropical foliage. A powder room is located off the entryway. Generous wrap-around lanai faces the western skies and offers nice views of the ocean waves highlighted by surrounding palms. Villa 23 has its own private enclosed carport right outside the door. The resort style pool is steps away. Beach chairs and beach towels included with your stay. NEST controlled A/C to 75 degrees- 4 hour timer

OnIslandContact:

HI tax ID
S213-W217 849-24-02
K11D-W217 849-24-03
S305, SV23, SV19, Studio19, VA103-W291 50-43-01

Features

Location

  • Shores at Waikoloa
  • Golf Course/Ocean View

Type

  • Villa
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Ocean View
  • Golf Course/Ocean View

Area

  • Shores at Waikoloa

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
$289 /nt
11
$289 /nt
12
$289 /nt
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
$297 /nt
31
 
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
$292 /nt
8
$252 /nt
9
$252 /nt
10
$252 /nt
11
$252 /nt
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
$252 /nt
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$252 /nt
2
$252 /nt
3
$252 /nt
4
$252 /nt
5
$252 /nt
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
$252 /nt
15
$252 /nt
16
$252 /nt
17
$252 /nt
18
$252 /nt
19
$252 /nt
20
$252 /nt
21
$252 /nt
22
$252 /nt
23
$252 /nt
24
$252 /nt
25
$252 /nt
26
$252 /nt
27
$252 /nt
28
$252 /nt
29
$252 /nt
30
$252 /nt
31
$252 /nt
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$252 /nt
2
$252 /nt
3
$252 /nt
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
$252 /nt
19
$252 /nt
20
$252 /nt
21
$252 /nt
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
$295 /nt
7
$295 /nt
8
$295 /nt
9
$248 /nt
10
$248 /nt
11
$248 /nt
12
$248 /nt
13
$248 /nt
14
$248 /nt
15
$248 /nt
16
$248 /nt
17
$248 /nt
18
$248 /nt
19
$248 /nt
20
$248 /nt
21
$248 /nt
22
$248 /nt
23
$248 /nt
24
$248 /nt
25
$248 /nt
26
$248 /nt
27
$248 /nt
28
$248 /nt
29
$248 /nt
30
$248 /nt
31
$248 /nt
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$248 /nt
2
$248 /nt
3
$248 /nt
4
$248 /nt
5
$248 /nt
6
$248 /nt
7
$248 /nt
8
$248 /nt
9
$248 /nt
10
$248 /nt
11
$248 /nt
12
$248 /nt
13
$248 /nt
14
$248 /nt
15
$248 /nt
16
$248 /nt
17
$248 /nt
18
$248 /nt
19
$248 /nt
20
$248 /nt
21
$275 /nt
22
$275 /nt
23
$275 /nt
24
$275 /nt
25
$275 /nt
26
$275 /nt
27
$275 /nt
28
$275 /nt
29
$275 /nt
30
$275 /nt
31
$275 /nt
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$275 /nt
2
$275 /nt
3
$275 /nt
4
$275 /nt
5
$275 /nt
6
$275 /nt
7
$275 /nt
8
$275 /nt
9
$275 /nt
10
$275 /nt
11
$275 /nt
12
$275 /nt
13
$275 /nt
14
$275 /nt
15
$275 /nt
16
$275 /nt
17
$275 /nt
18
$275 /nt
19
$275 /nt
20
$275 /nt
21
$275 /nt
22
$275 /nt
23
$275 /nt
24
$275 /nt
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
$302 /nt
6
$302 /nt
7
$302 /nt
8
$302 /nt
9
$302 /nt
10
$302 /nt
11
$302 /nt
12
$302 /nt
13
$302 /nt
14
$302 /nt
15
$302 /nt
16
$250 /nt
17
$250 /nt
18
$250 /nt
19
$250 /nt
20
$250 /nt
21
$250 /nt
22
$250 /nt
23
$250 /nt
24
$250 /nt
25
$250 /nt
26
$250 /nt
27
$250 /nt
28
$250 /nt
29
$250 /nt
30
$250 /nt
31
$250 /nt
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$250 /nt
2
$250 /nt
3
$250 /nt
4
$250 /nt
5
$250 /nt
6
$250 /nt
7
$250 /nt
8
$250 /nt
9
$250 /nt
10
$250 /nt
11
$250 /nt
12
$250 /nt
13
$250 /nt
14
$250 /nt
15
$250 /nt
16
$295 /nt
17
$295 /nt
18
$295 /nt
19
$295 /nt
20
$295 /nt
21
$295 /nt
22
$295 /nt
23
$295 /nt
24
$295 /nt
25
$295 /nt
26
$295 /nt
27
$295 /nt
28
$295 /nt
29
$295 /nt
30
$295 /nt
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$258 /nt
2
$258 /nt
3
$258 /nt
4
$258 /nt
5
$258 /nt
6
$258 /nt
7
$258 /nt
8
$258 /nt
9
$258 /nt
10
$258 /nt
11
$258 /nt
12
$258 /nt
13
$258 /nt
14
$258 /nt
15
$258 /nt
16
$258 /nt
17
$258 /nt
18
$258 /nt
19
$258 /nt
20
$754 /nt
21
$754 /nt
22
$754 /nt
23
$754 /nt
24
$754 /nt
25
$754 /nt
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Amazing Home

November 2018
, Salem, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The villa was absolutely beautiful! The four of us had plenty of room to
Sit inside or out on the very large wrap around patio. The view is of the golf course and the ocean. The house was clean and comfortable. We had a fantastic vacation here and will definitely come back in a few years.

Hawaii retreat

October 2018
, Winnipeg, MB Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I'm so glad we decided to rent a villa instead of staying at a hotel. The location was terrific, and the villa was spacious and relaxing. We were able to cook our own meals, swim in the pool, and entertain a few friends on the patio. I'd rent this villa again without hesitation.

Highly recommended

October 2018
, Altlandsberg, Germany

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The Villa was clean and is wonderful located. Great pool and jacuzzi. Prompt answers from the Management and deposit refund. Wonderful lanai and outlook. I would recommend a drying racket for the towels and more storage facility in the second bedroom. Thanks for the wonderful stay at this Villa.

Sunset Ocean View Everyday

September 2018
, Eureka, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The view from the lanai of the condo is A Bay which is a palm tree lined beach and the sunset pictures ranged were stunning every night. The Shores at Waikoloa Village is a first class resort that drips with class like a five star resort. As a gated community this gives an extra layer of security and exclusiveness that adds to the peace of mind one seeks in paradise.
Here are a few gems we found near the resort with first hand experience. First of all drive to A Bay for a great beach experience with a spit of sand with palm trees that fronts the Marriot Waikoloa Village and is maintained by the Waikoloa resort. For a beach with waves head up the coast several miles to Hapuna Beach for some decent waves. A hidden gem for breakfast or lunch within the Waikoloa Resort is the Mai Grille for great breakfast and lunches which is located on the Waikoloa resorts gold clubhouse.

Big Island Vacation

September 2018
, BREA, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My wife and I had an wonderful time staying at this condo during our recent vacation to the Big Island. If you are looking for a comfortable home, with lots of amenities and easy access to the beach/pool/stores, then this is the spot.
In the heart of the Waikoloa Resort area and easy to get to all areas of the Island.

Family time

August 2018
, Carson City, NV United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
3

The condo is well located and very spacious for four people. While surface clean, the condo is in need of some thorough cleaning - bathroom floors, tables, wall hangings, lamps etc. This would certainly improve our rating. That being said, the location and view were great and supplies and amenities provided were appreciated.

Great Time at Villa23

June 2018
, Bellevue, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed in this unit in June and had a wonderful time, the unit is very spacious and clean with comfortable furniture. Huge lanai with amazing sunsets! Owners are very friendly and responsive. We would definitely stay at Villa23 again and recommend it to our friends.

A great villa where we will return to at Shores of Waikoloa

April 2018
, Issaquah, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The 2 bedroom (both suites) villa was everything we expected and more. A peaceful getaway with all the conveniences of home and a great view. We couldn't have been happier.

Great place to stay in central Waikoloa

March 2018
, Covington, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Really had a great time here for our 11 day trip in mid march. A little overkill for only 2 people, but we enjoyed the extra space. The location is within walking distance of the Tropics Ale house for a beer and pizza. Only about a 10 min walk to the Kings and Queen's shops. The wrap around deck is amazing and we spent most of our evenings out there watching the sunsets. Master bed was very comfortable. Kitchen well stocked up for everything you need to cook meals. Overall we were very satisfied with this place and have recommended it to our friends.

Great location and great condo.

April 2018
, Issaquah, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo is well appointed and in a great location at Waikoloa. We had a great time for our family of four and will definitely come back.

Lovely place. Nice view.

March 2018
, Los Gatos, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall, I enjoyed staying at the rental.

I think it's unfair to claim the unit had A/C because the A/C was locked out via a nest thermostat. That said, the weather conditions were delightful; we opened the windows and found the breeze to make the interior climate idyllic.

We did suffer a bit of localized remodeling noise and landscaping noise due to the open windows. It wasn't too bad, so I wouldn't be dissuaded from visiting this neighborhood again.

I found a good deal of the rental's documentation to be a little condescending and some of it quite out of date. Perhaps I just misinterpreted humor as condescension? Who knows... I've stayed at condos exclusively for years, for what it is worth.

Overall, I'm not convinced the management is particularly well-suited to the hospitality industry, but in most aspects, the amenities and cleanliness and location were quite nice.

Manager's Response

Just to clarify: guests have control of the NEST thermostat down to 75F. And we state this very clearly in the rental agreement, which all guests sign off on before we issue the booking confirmation: The airconditioning is set to operate when the temperature in the condo exceeds 75 degrees F. So there should have been no surprises on that issue.
And it could be that we are not suited to the hospitality industry: we have only been managing our 7 condos for 5 years. 34 reviews for this condo alone averaging 4.7 stars would say otherwise.

We love Waikoloa Location!!

January 2018
, Mohegan Lake, NY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Spacious unit, high ceilings, open floor plan and wrap-around balcony with beautiful views. Close to shops, A-Bay. Very responsive owner to our requests. We really love Waikoloa location and will be staying in Waikoloa next year as well!!

Christmas stay was perfect for family

December 2017
, Laguna Beach, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

House was very clean and the house was well equipped in the kitchen for cooking a full family meal. The dining room seats 6 which is nice for holidays. We found the management company easy to reach and Lionel was very helpful in all respects throughout our stay.

Home Away from Home

December 2017
, San Ramon, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our third stay at the Shores. We upgraded to Villa 23 which offered us more room and nice views from the lanai. We like the Shores as its close to shops, restaurants and the beach. One can take long walks or jog for miles. We loved the quietness of the villa and the view overlooking the golf course, the ocean and of course the nice sunsets. The kitchen is large with large washer and dryer. We especially enjoy the people who live there and the visitors. For me the joy is seeing the feral cats in the evening. As an animal lover its wonderful to see them have a safe haven where they get food by loving people. If anything goes wrong in the units a quick call gets things done. We can't say enough about the housekeeping service too. We love the warm feeling and the size of the Shores. Another reason we'll never anywhere else.

Another great stay

October 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We stayed in Waikoloa Shores #23 for a month Sept 19th to Oct 19. The condo was as we remembered it from the last time we were here. Location was walking distance from the Hilton and A-Bay. Lionel was very easy to deal with, thank you Lionel! We'll be back...

Beautiful Condo with Private and relaxing view

September 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed at this condo for 12 days and loved every thing about it. It is very close to some of the most beautiful Beaches. My favorite is Beach 69. The kitchen has plenty of cooking utensils, pots, pans, dishes for making meals at home. There are many restaurants in the area for when you just want to relax.
The master bed was very comfortable. Even the pillows were super comfortable, which is very unusual for us to find we didn't need to bring our own.
We would stay in Shores 23 again.
It was a place we looked forward to returning to after a day out.

Good if you need a lot of space

July 2017
, Edmonton, AB Canada

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

The unit is very large and has a great lanai so if you are travelling with a large group (easily accommodates 6). Complex is well maintained and the pool was very nice. However the interior is showing considerable wear. The master bathroom was so dark. Honestly from the pictures and the price, I expected more.

Manager's Response

Yes, I agree, the master bathroom could be a blaze of light, but then it would be in conflict with the warm, subdued decorative theme of the rest of Villa 23. Personally, I don't spend a whole heck of a lot of time in the bathroom when I'm in Hawaii, at Villa 23. I prefer the airy living room, or the lanai with its breezes and views. Or, better yet, A Beach, Hapuna Beach or one of the many lovely beaches within a 20 minute ride And I'm going to leave it there, except to say that Villa 23 does not "easily accommodate 6". The villa has beds for 4 and that is the maximum size group we now permit.

Family Vacation

July 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great time, great condos, and especially great memories! Would definetly recommend this Villa and Condo we rented. Pool was good, golf was good and location was great. Can't wait to return!

"Wow" factor turned up to 11 in the perfect corner of paradise.

May 2017
, Mayfield Heights, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

"Wow" is the correct word for Villa 23. Spacious living room, great roomy kitchen, elaborate bathrooms, comfy bedrooms, and a large wraparound lanai. All situated in the heart of Waikaloa, a short drive to A-Bay.

The condo was clean, elegant, beautifully decorated, with full amenities including laundry and beach gear (we loved the chairs), and thankfully - air conditioning. They have a clever system with a timer near the thermostat so you can only run it a few hours at a time when you're in the house. The A/C was so effective that you could cool down pretty quickly after being gone all day - not common in Hawaii!

First, location: can you walk to A-Bay? Yes. Should you? Nah. It's a quick drive to plentiful parking near Lava Lava Beach Club, so we gave up walking after the first day, since the drive was so convenient. A-Bay is a nice beach, not the best in the region, but great for sunsets and a quick dip.

Nearby amenities are plentiful but overpriced. Lava Lava is excellent but stupid expensive except for happy hour. Try Koa Table or the A-Bay Grill at the nearby Kings Shops for a better value. The next-door Tropics Ale House is great for drinks, but sadly underwhelming for food, which is a shame due to how close it is.

As for beaches, you're a short drive from Hapuna, 69, Mauna Kea, and a longer but doable drive to Kona proper. You will not be bored in this area of the island.

Would I recommend this to a friend? Yes, of course, but not if they are going when I might be. When we return to the Big Island, we're definitely staying in Waikaloa, and I can't imagine staying anywhere else but here.

Location to pool was the best!

April 2017
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

My rental experience at Shores was overall pretty good. The location of the unit to the pool was the best! They provided snorkel gear, beach towels and even cooler if needed for going to the beach which was great! Evening breezes with music coming from the hotels from Luau's was very relaxing while enjoying nights on the lanai, especially with having both bedrooms access to the lanai which made breezes quite wonderful at night. Location was close to everything...dining, beaches, activities, shopping. The rental was very private even though neighbors were downstairs you didn't even know they were there unless you were on the porch at the same time they were on there's. Evening walks around the complex were very peaceful at night, no city lights made it wonderful for star viewing which was amazing. The beds were very comfortable to sleep in with the evening breeze coming in, so no complaints there.
The things I disliked about this unit were when we arrived it was 85 degrees. The Airconditioner was off which made it extremely hot after traveling and being at the airport and hauling luggage around, then reading the binder in the unit on how to work it so we could cool the unit down took some time. I understand air conditioning can be expensive in Hawaii but I would recommend before you have a rental party come in, as a courtesy turn the air on before they check in. Would have made the arrival to the unit not so frustrating. Not a complaint but just a recommendation for the owners: the headboards are not attached to the bed/wall so every time you move the headboard hits the wall/bed frame which can be a nuisance. Also possibly adding numbers on the stove is helpful, not that they are needed these days since I'm sure we have all cooked on a stove before but it can be helpful. Sliding glass door is pretty heavy, maybe wd40 would help.
Thank you for a wonderful place that you have created at this unit it definitely was very warm and inviting every time you walk in

Look no farther

April 2017
, McLean, VA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This place is perfect for two couples or family. Huge living-dining area and large bedrooms and bathrooms. Kitchen is fully equipped with high-end modern appliances and has plenty of cookware and utensils. It was impeccably clean and everything worked. It is quiet and right across from the pool and two large community weber gas grills for big meals. We've owned 3 beach rental properties and owned a luxury beach property management business, and thus have very high standards. Don't pass this one up.

The Shores, Waikoloa

February 2017
, Palatine, IL United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We all enjoyed a full week in this nicely appointed and spacious Villa, with a breathtaking view of the Golf Course and the Ocean. The wrap-around Lanai is relaxing and offers great setting for meals, and for entertaining. The two separate ensuites allowed for privacy, as well as comfort. The kitchen has everything available that you might need to prepare meals, if so desired. The community is quiet, with amazing landscaping, pool, fitness center, and located in close proximity to the beach, shopping, etc.... It was a wonderful experience that we can hopefully do again, and would not hesitate to recommend to others.

The Big Island

December 2016
, United States

Overall
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2

The place was as the pictures showed, but lacked in cleanliness and some of the items were out of date and or run down. ie chairs on the lani with no cushions, and some of the kitchen utensils were also well used. Overall experience was great but we thought it could have a used a little TLC

Manager's Response

We are very sorry that the guest had a less-than-favorable opinion of the condo. We know that our housekeeper is painstaking to a fare-the-well in her cleaning of our 7 condos, and that the other 3 guests who stayed in Villa 23 in October and November who submitted reviews had nothing but the best to say about the condo - each one a 5 Star review. We also received two 5 star reviews from guests who submitted reviews in our other Shores condos: Studio 19 and 305.
We continue to ask ourselves why our overall review score across the board is close to a perfect 5.0, and yet the very occasional guest will submit a low score. Unreasonable expectations? Out of touch with reality? Don't understand the value proposition? Idea of a vacation is pernicious fault-finding where none exists? Who knows?

November 2016

November 2016
, San Dimas, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Another excellent visit. We hope that this property is available to relax at for many years to come.

Condo

November 2016
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

The space is lovely, especially the bathrooms and kitchen. The beds are *very* hard and could use some sort of topper to make them more comfortable. This condo is on a golf course with a very limited ocean view. There is plenty of room and it's handy to have the washer/drier. Please note, there is a condo beneath and we had some very loud guests for part of our stay. Be prepared for people who are right below especially when out on the lanai.

Brilliant. Absolutely brilliant.

October 2016
, Bothell, WA United States of America

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a lovely stay here and everything was top notch, just as described. Great communication, wonderful location, fantastic amenities. this was an unforgettable trip and we would love to stay here again! Thank you so much for the amazing opportunity!

Great location for an enjoyable stay on the Big Island

August 2016
, Nellysford, VA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The condo was spacious and well appointed. It is within a walk to the Hilton Resort and grocery store and shops. Great shade in the morning with view of golf course. good for bird watching. We appreciated using the bird guides and island info booklets. We toured the island using condo as a base, so ate out most days, but had breakfast on the lanai. Did grill our first nite there. Very relaxed. Son/wife did comment that 2nd bedroom was very dusty with dirty floors. The master and common areas were very clean. Used the pool once: very handy and excellent. Gated community, with covered parking area. Washer/dryer were easy to use and very quiet. Having such a nice spot to return to really added to our enjoyment of the island visit. Never used the TV....too busy being in Hawaii! Would recommend the flume ride in Hawi, about 40 min north. Only negative would be the 6-hr timer on the AC. It was too warm outside to open windows at bedtime (82), and AC turned off at 4am! So bit warm for son/wife in 2nd bdrm. Fans did help.

Manager's Response

The a/c system in the condo is brand new as of last year, and it's a Lennox, so we were surprised that it appeared not to be cooling properly. We had our service people check out the a/c system this week, after John's comment, and they found out that the fan motor was faulty. Had the motor replaced this week under warranty and we are getting plenty of cold in the Villa again!

Big Island Kona Comfort At Its Best!

July 2016
, Pacifica, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

This condo was a wonderful retreat! The ad was very accurate. It was clean, bright, spacious and stocked with items for every possible need!! The location was perfect. Close enough to enjoy Queen's Market but far away to really enjoy peace and quiet! I cannot complete this without a hat tip to the interior decorator. It was so creatively and tastefully decorated. Loved the entire stay and I will be back!

My Perspective on Shores at Waikoloa Villa 23

May 2016
, Sugar Land, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
4

Unit is very nice and for us having A/C was a BIG plus, however Main TV in Living Room NEVER worked. Contacted owner but I'm not wasting my time as to stay in unit while Cable company shows up. Owner should have had island contacts to take care of while we were out and looking and enjoying everything. Had to search for information booklet pertaining to unit should have been out in plain welcoming basket as would have figured for $$$ spent that there would have been at least a days worth of coffee and some various other items. Only One dish washing soap tablet. Toilet in half bath was leaking and flushing and finally had to turn the water off to that bathroom. More of a Golfers Place to stay at,not my cup of Tea. Area is nice ,grounds well kept but 25 miles from Kona and grocery store and service station at Waikoloa $$$. Best place to eat in the area is Lava Lava Beach Club and food still isn't that great. Close by and would recommend is Four Seasons and Ulu Ocean Side Grill. For Mac Nuts go to Hamakua don't waste time in going to Mauna Loa. Highly recommend Blue Hawaiian Helicopters and try and ask for Eric. just down the road from unit.
Yes Nice unit but lacks a personal touch.

3 Great Days!!!

March 2016
, O Fallon, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We were very fortunate when looking for a rental for the 3 days we were planning to be on the Big Island. We just happened to fall in the gap between two other long-term rentals. It was a perfect situation and was a perfect condo.

Spacious relaxation in Waikaloa

March 2016
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Excellent accommodation , 15 foot ceilings , spacious rooms with all the amenities one can think of .Beautiful views from the lanais of palm trees , 13 th fairway of the Beach Golf Course with ocean in the background. Artwork , mostly from the FarEast , complementary to the decor and very interesting. Quiet property with well laid out pool area and only 8 minute walk to the Kings and Queens Markets and the beaches. Exercise facility in the complex an added bonus.

Fantastic, large 2BR Villa 23 at The Shores Waikoloa

February 2016
, Minnetonka, MN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5

We loved this Condo! We couldn't have asked for more in terms of the size and decor. The kitchen was well stocked for cooking. There were beach chairs complete with small, built-in coolers that made it easy to have beverages at the beach. We found ourselves out on the lanai just about every evening to watch the sunset. The management team was very responsive. We did, however, find the master BR mattress to be quite hard and would suggest at least some sort of mattress topper be made available to guests.

Shores of Waikoloa Deember 2015

January 2016
, Edmonton, AB Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We rented two properties at Waikoloa during the Christmas break. We were very happy with the villas and would recommend the properties to anyone. Dan and Lionel were always available to answer any questions we had even during Christmas!!
GReat place to start the new year! thank you very very much!

Excellent Property

October 2015
, San Dimas, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Cannot describe how beautiful, quiet, luxurious and special this property was. We hope that we are able to return to this great location. Owner was extremely accomodating and stayed in commuication throughout.

Lovely condo

October 2015
, United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We were very happy with our choice of condos. It was well located within the Waikoloa property. The condo is very comfortable, very well tended and well maintained. We enjoyed the large lanai and beautiful golf course views. The condo is spacious and well equipped. A great place to stay in the Waikoloa area.

Fantastic Trip to the Big Island!

August 2015
, Saint Louis, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We LOVED our vacation to the Big Island! The condo was everything that was promised and more. We had so much space for our family of four (kids 10 and 7). It was filled with comfortable furniture, a great kitchen and lots and lots of natural light. We were within easy walking or driving distance to everything. Lionel is the BEST. He forwarded all kinds of helpful information before our trip. Upon arrival we found a binder waiting for us filled with helpful information and tour books to help us along the way. The beach chairs, umbrella and cooler made trips to the beach so much easier. Lionel was also always available and helped us with advise as to what to do (or not do) during a tropical storm (It never rained on the Kona side just bigger surf). We will definitely return someday! Thank you Lionel!

Beautiful condo

August 2015
, Whittier, CA United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We just returned from staying at the Vista. It was just as it looked on website, very beautiful. We enjoyed our stay as it was very comfortable.
We had a leakage problem in the kitchen and 2nd bedroom and called Lionel about it and he took care of the problem. Luckily the storm cleared out and there was no more damage. He gave us some credit for the days we had problems and we are very much appreciative of that. A good manager will always see to it that his guests are happy and we were. I would totally recommend anyone staying in this condo. It has everything you need. We even saw two pack'n plays which we will definitely keep in mind for next year so we can bring our grandkids.

Absolutely wonderful!

July 2015
, Montreal, Quebec United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed at Shores at Waikoloa Villa 23, located in Waikoloa Beach Resort, from July 15th to July 22nd 2015. We loved the villa! It's spacious, fully equipped, nicely located and it has a wonderful terrace with BBQ, outside kitchen, 2 patio sets, etc. The terrace has no real view on the ocean but has a very nice view on a golf course. On the resort, you are beside the tennis courts and the pool, with is great. Do search no further, this is the best!

We'd love to hear about your experience!
Did you have a good overall stay?
Was the vacation rental in a great location?
Was the home clean and in good shape?
Was the vacation rental management staff helpful?

Awesome Place to Stay In Waikaloa

July 2015
, Calgary, AB Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very good experience from booking to Villa and everything included.

2 weeks of relaxation...

June 2015
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My wife and I really enjoyed our 2 weeks in Villa 23 at the Shores at Waikoloa. The unit was easy to find with Lionel's directions and it was so nice to find a spotless and beautifully furnished place after a long days traveling. The kitchen was fully stocked with spices and plenty of dishes and glassware for meals on the huge balcony with the comfortable patio furniture for meals with a view...We did not have to use the air conditioner most mornings, just leaving the windows open and fans on was comfortable enough. Lionel was quick to respond to the washer problem and arranged for us to do our wash at his other unit when the repair people could not come out to fix ours. We hope we will be able to book this unit again next time we go to the Big Island again.

Fabulous Waikoloa Vacation Condo #23

May 2015
, Gilbert, AZ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

This condo is more than just a condo it's a luxury dream condo. Everything from the first initial contact with the owners to our last glorious day was wonderful! The condo came with everything you could need for an Hawaiian vacation...comfortable beds, nice big bright rooms, wonderful kitchen with all the appliances you could ever need and a great lanai from which to watch the sunset and listen to the wind rustling through the palm trees. Everything from outdoor markets to Target is within a 30 minute drive and there are plenty of great restaurants everywhere. This was truly a fabulous vacation....and one we can't wait to repeat! Th